2017 SESSION—SENATE COMMITTEES TIME AND PLACE OF MEETINGS

RULES Senate Room A Upon Call of the Chair

SENATORS MCDOUGLE, Chair NORMENT HANGER

NEWMAN RUFF WAGNER

OBENSHAIN VOGEL. STUART

STANLEY CARRICO REEVES

SASLAW LOCKE HOWELL

SUSAN CLARKE SCHAAR, Clerk of the Senate, and HOBIE LEHMAN

SENATE STANDING COMMITTEES

ALL COMMITTEES WILL MEET IN THE GENERAL ASSEMBLY BUILDING UNLESS OTHERWISE NOTIFIED

MONDAY

COURTS OF JUSTICE Senate Room B 8:00 a.m.

SENATORS OBENSHAIN. Chair SASLAW NORMENT HOWELL

LUCAS

EDWARDS MCDOUGLE STUART STANI FY REEVES

CHAFIN DEEDS STURTEVANT PETERSEN PEAKE

Clerk: CHAD STARZER

GENERAL LAWS AND TECHNOLOGY

Senate Room A 45 minutes after adjournment SENATORS

RUFF, Chair FRRIN MCPIKE SUETTERLEIN LOCKE REEVES BARKER WEXTON DUNNAVANT VOGEL SUROVELL. STURTEVANT BLACK DESTEPH MASON Clerk: MARYANN HORCH

> COMMERCE AND LABOR Senate Room B 15 minutes after adjournment

SENATORS WAGNER, Chair SASLAW NORMENT NEWMAN OBENSHAIN

STUART STANLEY COSGROVE CHAFIN DANCE

LUCAS MCDOUGLE BLACK STURTEVANT SPRUILL

Clerk: IOHN McE. GARRETT

'UESDA'

FINANCE Senate Room B 9:00 a.m

SENATORS NORMENT, Co-Chair HOWELL

HANGER, Co-Chair SASLAW LUCAS NEWMAN

OBENSHAIN RUFF WAGNER BARKER MCDOUGLE DUNNAVANT VOGEL STUART CARRICO DANCE

Clerk: PATTY LUNG

LOCAL GOVERNMENT Senate Room B
1/2 hour after adjournment

STANLEY, Chair HANGER MARSDEN FAVOLA LEWIS

SENATORS

SUROVELL STURTEVANT DESTEPH MCPIKE DUNNAVANT CARRICO CHASE MCCLELLAN

Clerk: IOHN McE. GARRETT

PRIVILEGES AND ELECTIONS

4:00 p.m.

SENATORS VOGEL, Chair EBBIN HOWELL CHAFIN DEEDS DESTEPH CHASE EDWARDS REEVES

RUFF

COSGROVE DANCE SPRUILL. PEAKE

Clerk: HOBIE LEHMAN

WEDNESDAY

FINANCE Senate Room B 9:00 a.m.

SENATORS NORMENT, Co-Chair HOWELL

HANGER, Co-Chair SASLAW LUCAS NEWMAN

RUFF WAGNER MCDOUGLE VOGEL. CARRICO

OBENSHAIN BARKER DUNNAVANT STUART DANCE

Clerk: PATTY LUNG

WEDNESDAY COURTS OF JUSTICE

Senate Room B 15 minutes after adjournment SENATORS

OBENSHAIN Chair EDWARDS MCDOUGLE SASLAW NORMENT STUART HOWELL STANI FY

REEVES LUCAS PEAKE Clerk: CHAD STARZER

TRANSPORTATION Senate Room A 15 minutes after adjournment

SENATORS CARRICO, Chair COSGROVE CHASE SUETTERLEIN NEWMAN **EDWARDS**

DEEDS WEXTON MCCLELLAN MARSDEN DESTEPH PEAKE FAVOLA

Clerk: ERIC BINGHAM

CHAFIN

STURTEVANT

PETERSEN

DEEDS

THURSDAY

EDUCATION AND HEALTH Senate Room B 8:30 a.m.

SENATORS

NEWMAN Chair SASLAW LUCAS HOWELL LOCKE

BARKER BLACK CARRICO PETERSEN COSGROVE

DUNNAVANT CHASE SUETTERLEIN PEAKE Clerk: PATTY LUNG

LEWIS

AGRICULTURE, CONSERVATION AND NATURAL RESOURCES

Senate Room B 1/2 hour after adjournment

SENATORS

STUART, Chair MARSDEN CHAFIN HANGER STANLEY DANCE SUETTERLEIN RUFF BLACK OBENSHAIN EBBIN MASON PETERSEN LEWIS MCCLELLAN

Clerk: ALEX ELWOOD

FINANCE Senate Room B 4:30 p.m., Upon Call of the Chair

SENATORS

NORMENT, Co-Chair RUFF OBENSHAIN HANGER, Co-Chair WAGNER BARKER HOWELL MCDOUGLE DUNNAVANT SASLAW VOGEL STUART LUCAS CARRICO DANCE NEWMAN

Clerk: PATTY LUNG

FRIDAY

REHABILITATION AND SOCIAL SERVICES Senate Room B

8:30 a.m SENATORS

BLACK REEVES, Chair HANGER FAVOLA WAGNER WEXTON LOCKE CHAFIN MCDOUGLE COSGROVE

DESTEPH MCPIKE SPRUILL MASON Clerk: JOANNA BOLSTAD

SUROVELL

PUBLIC HEARINGS AND EXTRA MEETINGS WILL BE ANNOUNCED IN THE SENATE CALENDAR PUBLISHED EACH SESSION DAY

Individuals requiring interpreter services or other accommodations, please call (804) 698-7450 (text callers use VRC at 1-800-828-1120) or TDD # (804) 698-7419 or write to: Senate Committee Operations, P.O. Box 396, Richmond, VA 23218. State the type of accommodation and the meeting for which services are required. Requests should be made at least 5 working days in advance.

SUSAN CLARKE SCHAAR Clerk of the Senate